NASCAR Bristol Night Race: Kurt Busch earns first victory of the season (Video)

Kurt Busch picked up a big win at NASCAR Cup Series race at the Bristol Night Race to earn his first win of the season. Busch used some key restarts at the end of the race to pick up his sixth ever victory at Bristol. His win on Saturday guarantees him a spot in the NASCAR playoffs later this season and snapped a 58-race winless streak.

Saturday’s Bristol Night Race at the short track was filled with many intense moments. There was a crash on Lap 2 of the Bristol Night Race and late contact between Kyle Busch and Martin Truex Jr. ended the Furniture Row Racing driver’s night due to heavy damage.

Busch’s win tonight was Ford 100th win in NASCAR Cup Series history. For Busch, his first win of the season is a big one. The win earns him a spot in the playoffs. Likewise, Busch’s current contract ends after the 2017 season. His future with Stewart-Haas Racing driving the No. 41 car is unknown at this time. However, a big win at Bristol will only help him at the end of the year.

NASCAR: Martin Truex Jr. Crashes into Wall at Bristol (Video)

With the off week coming up for the NASCAR Cup Series, Busch gets an extra week to celebrate. The win puts Busch into seventh in the playoff standings with one win and seven playoff points. After that, his focus shifts to a race at Darlington.

Full results from NASCAR’s Bristol Night Race are below.

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Chase Elliott
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Erik Jones
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Denny Hamlin
  15. Kasey Kahne
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. David Ragan
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Chris Buescher
  20. Kyle Busch
  21. Ty Dillon
  22. William Byron
  23. Matt DiBenedetto
  24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  25. Landon Cassill
  26. Ross Chastain
  27. Blake Jones
  28. Timmy Hill
  29. Martin Truex Jr.
  30. J.J. Yeley
  31. Jamie McMurray
  32. Aric Almirola
  33. Reed Sorenson
  34. Corey LaJoie
  35. Jesse Little
  36. Paul Menard
  37. Michael McDowell
  38. Bubba Wallace
  39. AJ Allmendinger
  40. Gray Gaulding
Facebook Comments:
%d bloggers like this: