Who will win the 2017 MLB Home Run Derby?

It is that time of year again, folks.

Baseball enthusiasts everywhere will be tuning in for this year’s MLB Home Run Derby, as it features many prolific hitters who are sure to excite the masses.

Defending Home Run Derby champ Giancarlo Stanton is the No. 1 seed for this year’s derby, which takes place Monday at 8 p.m. ET at Miami’s Marlins Park and will be broadcast on ESPN and MLB.com. New York Yankees OF Aaron Judge — the midweek Major League home-run leader (he hit his 29th of the season Wednesday) — is the No. 2 seed.

In the first round of the Derby, which serves as an appetizer to Tuesday’s All-Star Game presented by Mastercard, Stanton will oppose No. 8 seed Gary Sanchez, while Judge will face No. 7 seed Justin Bour. So, that’s two installments of Yankees versus Marlins.

The other first-round pairings, as determined by 2017 home run totals entering Wednesday are as follows: No. 3 Cody Bellinger vs. No. 6 Charlie Blackmon (an NL West-ern standoff) and No. 4 Mike Moustakas vs. No. 5 Miguel Sano (an AL Central showdown).

Out of all of the competitors in this Summer’s derby, who do you think will be crowned the champion when all is said and done?

Place your vote on the poll below and have your voice heard.

Thanks in advance for reading and voting on the poll.


Who will win the AFC East?

  • New England Patriots (68%, 15 Votes)
  • Buffalo Bills (14%, 3 Votes)
  • New York Jets (9%, 2 Votes)
  • Miami Dolphins (9%, 2 Votes)

Total Voters: 22

Loading ... Loading ...



*Mandatory photo credit to ESPN and ESPN.com for featured image

Facebook Comments:
%d bloggers like this: